Home > About Us > National Executive Committee

National Executive Committee

 

Prof Liesl Zühlke

President
Red Cross War Memorial Children's Hospital
Rondebosch

Tel: +27 (0)21 - 650 2373
Fax: +27 (0)21 - 685 4933
Email:liesl.zuhlke@uct.ac.za



 

Prof Karen Sliwa

 Immediate Past President

Hatter Institute for Cardiovascular Research in Africa
Chris Barnard Building

Anzio Rd

Cape Town
7925

Tel: +27 21 406 6457
Email: Karen.Sliwa-Hahnle@uct.ac.za



 

Prof Lungile Pepeta

Vice President

Associate Professor & Head of Clinical Department 

Paediatric Cardiologist

Paediatrics and Child Health

Dora Nginza Hospital

Walter Sisulu University

Port Elizabeth

6001

Tel: +27 (0)41 406 4327

r.l.pepeta@gmail.com


 

Dr Sajidah Khan

Secretary and Editor, SA Heart Newsletter
Po Box 181
Westville
3630

Tel: +27 31 240 1431 
Email:khans19@ukzn.ac.za


Prof F Smit

Treasurer
Department of Cardiothoracic Surgery,
University of the Free State,
PO Box 339,
Bloemfontein 9300

Tel: +27 51 4053875/3861
Fax: +27 51 4443440
Email: smitfe@ufs.ac.za cc: erasmusJ@ufs.ac.za


   

Dr Twanda Butau

Chair Education Committee

P.O. Box 70488

The Bridge

6032

Email: pecardiology@gmail.com

 

Dr Eric Klug

Chair: Ethics and Guidelines Committee

P O Box 1116

Sunninghill

2157

Tel: 011 – 806 1835

Email: drklug@tickerdoc.co.za

 

 Prof Ntobeko Ntusi

Chair: Fulltime Salaried Committee

PO Box 13967

Mowbray

7705

Tel: 021 - 404 4445

email: ntobeko.ntusi@gmail.com

 

Dr Jean Paul Theron

Chair: Private Practice Committee

Netcare Union Hospital

Alberton

Tel: 011 – 869 6761

Email: jptheronmd@gmail.com

 

Prof Anton Doubell

Editor - SA Heart Journal
Division of Cardiology,
8th Floor Tygerberg Hospital,
Tygerberg 7505

Tel: +27 21 9384400
Fax: +27 21 9384410
Email: afd@sun.ac.za cc: myw@sun.ac.za


Prof Mpiko Ntsekhe

Chair of SHARE Working Group
Po Box 34671
Groote Schuur

Tel: +27 21 4046084
Email: mpiko.ntsekhe@uct.ac.za